Emma-Ruth Richards BBC Broadcast & Great Audience Reviews

Mark Bowden ‘Five Memos’ at ISCM and Beyond

31 March 2020 Comments Off on Brian Inglis Recorder Ouvre Views: 560 CE News

Brian Inglis Recorder Ouvre

Brian Inglis is working on a suite of Études de concert for solo recorder for publication by Composers Edition later this year. An article about these pieces – which provide new concert repertoire as well as exploring aspects of contemporary recorder technique – in the context of Brian’s other recorder music and collaborations with players will be published in the upcoming Summer 2020 issue of The Recorder Magazine.

Brian’s previous recorder works, available from Composers Edition, are: Burmese Pictures for recorder ensemble (2010); Sailing to Byzantium for solo recorder (1999); and Recorder Concerto (1993) (solo part and piano reduction; a facsimile edition of the full score will be available soon).

 Get news and deals with:
Composers Edition Club

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.